Music Time

This morning I practiced my autoharp and tuned my autoharp and did some editing before leaving for my lesson. It’s an hour-and-a-half drive, but I enjoy it as it’s mostly through beautiful countryside.

It was so good to see my teacher again after a full year! She was thrilled with my weight loss and we spent a little time catching up. She had some great suggestions for me and now my practicing will be more purposeful than it has been.

One of the things we talked about was the possible need for amplification if I play at the faire, which I’m hoping to do. She and her husband showed me several options and it’s not as intimidating as I thought it would be. Something to think about, at any rate.

On my way home I stopped at Aldi and did some grocery shopping as I have a schedule conflict tomorrow morning. And later this evening we had a video chat with Flynn and Tiffany and heard about their Europe trip. Sound like they had a lot of fun but were also very cold!

Leave a comment