Laundry and Housework

Our house was a beehive of activity today as we feverishly tried to make the house a little more welcoming for our expected guests. I also got in over an hour of weeding and am almost done with the rose bed and the flower bed at the end of the driveway. Thanks to all the weeding, I also have a pretty good start on a compost pile.

This afternoon Jasper and I watched a movie with Lina (we watch at the same time on opposite sides of the ocean and message our comments to each other). We will probably do that again soon while Lina is still on vacation!

Mercy and Bri came over and did a bunch of cleaning for me. The kid’s bathroom is now very clean and so is the kitchen! I worked on washing linens and making up the bed in our makeshift guest room. Later I sorted through a bunch of odds and ends in the kitchen, a job which was long overdue.

Tomorrow I go shopping a day early so I don’t have to do it once our family members arrive. Walter’s brother and his wife are visiting from Germany, so I don’t want to waste any of their short visit out running errands.

 

Leave a comment