Notes

Monday I taught a letter-writing class, and today I taught a note taking class. For years I have taught my own students my favorite note-taking system, because so often kids are never taught how to take notes at all. This year I thought I’d expand the material to a day-long class so we could explore seven different note taking systems. When it comes to taking notes, I do not believe there is one true way and all the others are pointless. There is such amazing variety in human brains, and I figure if I give kids a huge toolbox, they will gravitate toward the tools that work best for them.

It was one of my larger classes, but they were a pretty cooperative bunch and I think they all walked away with some tools they could use in the future.

Here they are hard at work:

8-10-17 Note Taking class

Leave a Reply

