Rain & Other Humdrum Stuff

It rained today! Rain is rare and glorious at this time of year in Texas. Even though it was very muggy, the temperature did not rise to unbearable levels.

I am struggling with something. I’m not exactly sick, but I feel like a cold is trying to creep up on me, so I am not knocking myself out to do stuff other than sit in my chair and do brain work. I am doing a LOT of revising of old stories and planning of new classes. I did get a little bit of sewing in, but to be honest, my sewing room is hot at this time of year and I don’t like to spend long periods of time in there (HUGE west-facing window).

I knitted some rows and one of the colors is finally changing. That is big news.

Jasper made a German chocolate cake and replaced the brake pads on his bike.

Mercy arrived safely in St. Petersburg, Russia. She’s got a lot of settling in and adjusting to do before school starts!

We made the very difficult decision to have one of our cats euthanized, so I have that to look forward to tomorrow.

This wasn’t one of our more stellar days.

Leave a Reply

