Last Day of July; Last Class

Where did July go? Tomorrow it will be August and time to think very seriously about school. Quite a few of my homeschool friends started their school year this week.

As for me, I taught my last Story Quest class of the summer today. Next week I teach two one-day workshops and then get a whole two weeks off before I start teaching a high school class for the fall semester.  So, my “summer” consists of two weeks off after a lot of other people are already back at school. And of course, I will spend most of it planning.

Meanwhile, I have next week’s classes to plan and some sewing and knitting to keep me busy. And lots and lots of revising.

Today was Mercy’s last full day in the USA for several months. I got to talk to her on the phone for a while, but she was very busy and distracted. Tomorrow she flies to Russia!

Leave a Reply

