Dear Savior, Thou Art Mine

One of my childhood favorites that I haven’t heard in many years. But that’s okay. I can figure out how to play it on my autoharp and sing it whenever I want!

Dear Savior, Thou Art Mine

by Anna Hudson

Dear Savior, Thou art mine, how sweet the thought to me!
Let me repeat Thy name, and lift my heart to Thee.
Mine! mine! mine! I know Thou art mine;
Savior, dear Savior, I know Thou art mine.

Thou art the sinner’s Friend, so I Thy friendship claim,
A sinner saved by grace when Thy sweet message came.

Mine! mine! mine! I know Thou art mine;
Savior, dear Savior, I know Thou art mine.

My hardened heart was touched; Thy pard’ning voice I heard;
And joy and peace came in while list’ning to Thy Word.
Mine! mine! mine! I know Thou art mine;
Savior, dear Savior, I know Thou art mine.

So let me sing Thy praise, so let me call Thee mine;
I cannot doubt Thy Word, I know that I am Thine.

Mine! mine! mine! I know Thou art mine;
Savior, dear Savior, I know Thou art mine.

 

 

Leave a Reply

