Catching Up Begins

Last night Lucy didn’t get off work till after 1:00 a.m. Which meant that I didn’t get to bed till 1:30. Which meant that I had a perfectly legitimate excuse to sleep in this morning. Those late nights are very hard on an old lady like me.

Today I started catching up on all the paperwork I neglected while sewing. I still have a long way to go, but I got some critiquing and class planning done. I still have some grading and bill paying to do but some of that should get done tomorrow.

I also talked to a friend on the phone, talked to my mother on the phone, and started a new knitting project. And practiced hymns for tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

