The Heat is On

You may or may not have noticed that when I am trying to make a deadline, my blog tends to suffer. So, rather than give a detailed account of the last few days, I’ll hit the highlights. Since I last posted on Saturday, I have:

-Gone to church

-Said goodbye to our weekend house guest

-Gone with my husband to the Texas Shakespeare Festival’s production of Cyrano de Bergerac

-Prepared for and taught a creative writing class

-Sewed and sewed and sewed

-Celebrated our 36th anniversary by going to an Indian restaurant for dinner, where I had to watch my husband eat all my naan because of course I can’t have either naan or rice.

-Waited in a parking lot for an hour for Lucy to get off work

-Stayed up till 2:00 a.m. sewing and then washing all the stabilizer out so the cloak could be drying overnight

-Worked out at the gym twice.

-Finished the last of the machine sewing and started sewing on beads. Hundreds of beads so far.

-Watched one movie and three videos to pass the time while beading.

Guess what I’m doing tomorrow? More beading . . .

Leave a Reply

