Praise God From Whom All Blessings Flow

Mercy is all set to go to Russia! Her plane ticket is paid for and she is fully supported too! Even though I expected this to happen, I am just so thrilled. We can’t wait to see what God will do through her in the months that she is there.

I finished my sewing project today—my forty-sixth cloak. I will show you some photos of it tomorrow, I hope. Meanwhile, I have cut out number forty-seven and have been busy researching how to get the seams to look the way I want, as the fabric is rather tricky. I have a horrible feeling I know what I will have to do, and I’m not thrilled.

This morning Jasper and I got called into a spur-of-the-moment meeting with the 4-H agent, who wanted to discuss some ideas for getting more participation in 4-H. Jasper is going to have to put forth a lot of effort into getting his SET (Science, Engineering, Technology) project off the ground.

Excuse me while I go verify that my sewing experience tomorrow is going to be even less enjoyable than I had hoped . . . .

One thought on “Praise God From Whom All Blessings Flow

Leave a Reply

