Sew and Sew

The really sad thing about the sewing I’m doing is that it’s the sewing before the other sewing. And as always, it’s taking longer than I anticipated. It’s also going to be awesome, but I’m really getting nervous about the sewing I haven’t started yet, and for which I have a deadline.

My plan is to mostly finish this project tonight and then get the new one cut out tomorrow. And then sew like a madwoman.

Today when I was all ready to work on my sewing, I couldn’t find the buttons I had planned to use. After tearing apart two rooms I realized it would be quicker to just go to the store and buy some new buttons. This was one of those times when I really, really missed Hancock Fabrics and their bountiful button offerings. Hobby Lobby doesn’t have much to choose from, but I found some that will work.

Jasper left for a neighborhood birthday party this afternoon and won’t be back till tomorrow. It is so nice to live in a neighborhood where he has three friends who are also homeschooled and they can do stuff together all the time.

Good news from Mercy: her plane ticket to Russia has been fully funded and her monthly support is increasing! Pray that she will be fully supported by the time she gets on that plane!

Leave a Reply

