A New Class & An Old Friend

Today was the first day of this year’s Paragraph Perfection class. I’ll be teaching every weekday until the end of the month. I have six students, three of whom are also in my Story Quest class, so they’ll be working hard for a couple of weeks!

The first class went well and I think they are a good bunch of kids.

This afternoon I had to straighten out a mess at the credit union and then Jasper and I went to the gym. I made pizza for supper, and didn’t feel tempted to eat any even though today was day five of my fast. I’ve had such bad experiences with pizza that it really can’t tempt me anymore.

After Walter ate supper, we had a visit from an old friend who is in town visiting his brother (also a friend who happens to live across the street). It is always so nice to catch up with someone we haven’t seen in years. I get to experience that quite often as I have lived a long time and made a lot of friends!

Leave a Reply

