Canceled Plans & a New Friend

Today was a day I had looked forward to for months–the day of the Tyler Celtic Festival. The only problem was that the festival has been postponed due to the fact that our morning started off with very severe thunderstorms. In fact our power went out for a couple of hours.

One of the things I’d been looking forward to about the festival was meeting a lady named Carol. I heard her sing last year and had no idea that she attended the same mission boarding school as me and that we have a lot of mutual friends. We became friends on Facebook but hadn’t met in real life.

Since the festival was postponed, Carol and I decided to meet today anyway, so I drove over to the town where she lives and met her for lunch. It was such a pleasant break for me and I enjoyed talking to someone with a similar background.

Once I was back home, I took Jasper to a 4-H skit practice and Lucy to work. The day ended up being sunny and warm once the storms moved through.

Oh, and the festival? The new date is a day that I’ll be out of town, so I’ll miss it.

Leave a Reply

