Better and Better

Today being Friday, it is usually my least favorite day of the week because of having to go grocery shopping. I got it out of the way and had time to do a couple of other things before lunch.

I had been looking forward to today all week because my friend Robin was coming to visit. She arrived right after lunch and we spent the afternoon visiting and catching up. I really needed that nice little interlude.

After Robin left, I took Lucy to work and then came back and helped Jasper make pancakes for supper. I also finished a knitting project and played my autoharp until my fingers ached. Any day with music can’t be all bad!

Leave a Reply

