Car Trouble & a New Recipe

This morning after I got Jasper going on school, I headed out to run a couple of errands. My first stop was the health food store, where I found everything I needed. Then when I got back in the car and tried to leave, the car would not start. *sigh*

I called my husband, but he couldn’t come help me because he was driving some VIP wives around town for the day. (He is a “spare” driver for the university in addition to his real job.) Lina was gone taking her big teacher test. So I called Spencer, and he reluctantly rolled out of bed and drove across town to give me a jump start.

When I got home, I left the car running for half an hour to charge the battery, and then in the afternoon I finally had a chance to go grocery shopping at Aldi. When I was ready to leave Aldi, the car seemed a little reluctant to start, so I told my husband about it, and after he checked it out he grounded the car until we can deal with the battery issue. This means Lina gets to drive us to Dallas tomorrow.

Meanwhile, the reason I had gone to the health food store was to get several essential oils. My autoharp teacher had sent me a recipe for an essential oil mixture that has been very helpful for her muscle and joint pain, and I wanted Lina to have some to take back to Africa since she has ongoing shoulder pain. It was a complicated recipe–15 ingredients!–and everything had to be measured carefully. I made a big batch so Lina can take some and we will still have some here for Spencer’s rugby injuries and my old age infirmities! I hope it works as well for us as it has for my teacher!

Leave a Reply

