On the Road

I did not expect to be posting for the next several days, because I did not expect to bring my computer on this trip, but it ended up being necessary so I can keep up with various arrangements via options I don’t have on my phone.

So, this morning we set off at about 7:30. I only had about three hours of sleep last night, so Lina took the first driving shift. It was a long day on the road, because I want to have a short driving day tomorrow.

We are currently in Illinois resting up for the last leg of our trip tomorrow. I haven’t been in Illinois for a long time–I’m thinking maybe 1990. Tomorrow we’ll be in Indiana where my niece Nicole will be getting married on Saturday. Looking forward to seeing family!

 

Leave a Reply

