Home Again

After our rainy Saturday, we had a rainy Sunday yesterday. We thought that none of our usual students would be coming for supper, but two of them did end up coming, so it’s a good thing I made plenty of spaghetti!

Today I taught my class and then headed straight to Dallas to pick up Lina. Her flight arrived early in the afternoon, but a friend picked her up and entertained her since I wasn’t able to leave until after my class.

When I left home, I had no idea where I’d be picking her up, so I drove almost all the way to Dallas before checking with her. She was waiting for me at our favorite bookstore, and actually wanted to browse some more, so it was a little while before we headed home. I did not browse in the bookstore. Every time I do, I find something I want!

It was good to get back home and get a little bit of knitting done. I don’t think I have any major driving to do until next Thursday when we leave on our big road trip.

Leave a Reply

