A Birthday Dinner & A Monday

Yesterday we drove to Henderson to visit our old church so that Flynn could see our friend Jean. With four of us there, the congregation numbered sixteen people. It was lovely to see those dear folk, but I do worry about how long they can keep going.

2-26-17-jean-with-boys

At home in the afternoon, I worked on Walter’s birthday cake and dinner. He loves bananas and peanut butter, so I made him a banana cake with peanut butter icing. The dinner was a Tex-Mex dip that we all enjoy. I admit that sometimes I feel a little sorry for myself for not getting to eat with the rest of the family anymore, but I really do need to eat earlier for the sake of my blood sugar.

Today I had my class to prepare for and plenty of grading to do. Jasper had his weekly math tutoring session with his brother-in-law Jordan. While I was teaching my class this afternoon, Flynn took Jasper out to get his watch battery replaced and spend some brother time together.

Flynn and Jasper and I watched a very silly movie while Walter was at his evening job. It is so much fun to have Flynn here. He has discovered some really bad movies that I was unaware of.

Parting Shot:

2-26-17-hive

Jasper’s hive with the new super on top.

Leave a Reply

