Groundhog Day & FOs

Sorry about my silence last night—I’m trying to be better about getting to bed at a reasonable hour.

I have been realizing that an FO post is long overdue. (Note: UFO = Unfinished Object, FO = Finished Object). I was a knitting fiend in the months leading up to Christmas, but I couldn’t show you the things as I finished them because, you know, they were secret. So here are at least some of things I made:

img_5600

Hats. So. Many. Hats. These three are for two of my nieces and the man one of them is about to marry.

matts-scarf

I made this very warm scarf for my brother Matt who lives in Indiana.

jasmines-dress

There is an adorable baby in Zambia who happens to be Janet’s niece, so since Janet went home for Christmas I made this dress for her to take to baby Jasmine.

2017-january-mercys-scarf-hat-muff

Since Mercy is moving to Russia this year, she will need much warmer clothing. I made her this very warm hat, scarf and muff to help keep her warm in St. Petersburg.

2017-january-dishcloths

In January I have made 3 dishcloths.

2017-january-lucys-hat

I also made a rainbow hat for Lucy.

2017-january-linas-scarf

And I finished Lina’s scarf, which was a Christmas present.

Want to know what I am knitting now? Something for myself! A lightweight capelet made from the beautiful alpaca yarn Lucy brought from Bolivia.

I hear the groundhog saw his shadow. He’s a lying liarpants. We all know we’re not really getting six more weeks of winter here. So far we’ve only had three days!

Leave a Reply

