Killing, Maiming, & Rain

I bet that got your attention! My current work-in-progress is hurtling toward its conclusion and today I had to kill a character of whom I was very fond, and another was maimed. It’s no fun writing those things, but I knew what I had to do and I got a lot of writing in–4,464 words, to be exact, which is my best day so far this month. I now know I can finish this story by the end of the month. Only a few key scenes left to go!

The real news of the day was rain. Lots and lots of rain. I kept waiting for the rain to let up this morning while we were doing school, because I knew I had to go out and buy bread before lunch. However, the rain did NOT let up, even a little, so I had to go out in the downpour and drive to the grocery store.

By the time I got home I was soaked and chilled. The roads were more like rivers. I couldn’t seem to get warm until I changed into dry clothes and took a nice long nap. I am still fighting a respiratory infection and I figure naps are a great way to fight!

I also got some of my gift yarn wound tonight. Maybe tomorrow after I get it all done I’ll show it to you.

Meanwhile, Mercy has decided she won’t be ready to leave until Friday. Lots left to do.

Leave a Reply

