A Lunch, a Surprise Blanket, & a New Guest

This morning I met my friend Robin for lunch at our favorite Chinese restaurant. I really needed the break and it was such a refreshing couple of hours.

I did more writing today than I have been doing. I really needed that. I want so badly to finish this story by the end of the month.

When my husband came home from work, he came bearing two brand new Masai blankets. A couple of years ago, we had met a Kenyan family who were bringing their daughter to the university. The parents stopped by to see my husband at his office and gave him the blankets! So we gave one to Mercy and I am keeping the other. Now I have a red one and a blue one!

Mercy’s friend Bri had planned to go home today, but she is still finalizing her housing arrangements so she is staying another night. Meanwhile, another friend of Mercy’s, Daniel, arrived in time for supper tonight and will be staying with us until the dorms open on Saturday. We’re kind of a youth hostel for our kids’ friends.

Please keep praying for my mom. She was released from the hospital today, wearing a back brace which she finds very uncomfortable. Please pray that she will be able to get comfortable enough to sleep and get the rest she needs!

Leave a Reply

