Long Distance Frustrations

I was able to talk to my mom today. By the time I hung up I was very frustrated. She was transported to a bigger hospital last night, and since arriving there she had not been given anything to eat or drink! The more I heard, the more disappointed I was in the care she was getting. I really hope she is able to get someone to take proper care of her.

She has a back brace now and will be moving to a rehab facility soon. The pain has been very severe and no doubt rehab will not be fun. Please keep praying.

Meanwhile, I got some more paperwork done here, finished a long-term knitting project, and wrote some more words. Mercy and Bri went apartment hunting for Bri (this will be her final semester of university). Lina made potato pancakes to go with our ham for supper and they were a big hit. My computer mouse died and I had to replace it. Grrr.

A new cold front blew in this afternoon, after a very warm morning. Now they’re saying we might have snow on Friday!

Leave a Reply

