Vacation

I LOVE having my family come to visit. I love spending time with them. I love hearing them talk and laugh and tease each other. I love cooking for them and sitting around the table with them. However, I am also an introvert, and when my guests leave I need time to recover.

 

This afternoon I took a mini-vacation. I had to get up early to meet someone at the door at 7:30 this morning, and then I had to go to Aldi by myself and do my shopping while listening to crying babies the whole time. By the time I got back home, I needed some time to myself.

So I spent most of the afternoon hibernating. I took a luxurious nap and a luxurious bath. I did some reading. I did not emerge from my room until I was feeling a little more human, and because I was feeling somewhat invigorated, I actually got a lot of paper work done as I continue my task of excavating my desk. It is actually usable now!

Walter, Lina, and Mercy were out working most of the day, finishing most of the work on the holiday contracts. The last little bit of re-setting will happen on Sunday.

Lina got to meet a friend for supper and the rest of us had a quiet evening at home. Tomorrow we are going to a much-anticipated wedding.

Leave a Reply

