A Day of Extremes

Today was a windy, windy day. I had to drive to Dallas this morning and felt as if I was going to be blown off the road!

I spent several hours in Dallas visiting a friend in the hospital. It was kind of discouraging.

When I went into the hospital, it was 78 degrees and muggy. When I came out several hours later, it was 54 degrees and very brisk! I outran the front on the way home though. When I pulled into my driveway at 5:45 it was again 78 degrees. Now as I prepare to go to bed, it is 30 degrees with a wind chill of 19! It’s going to be so cold in the morning!

One thought on “A Day of Extremes

Leave a Reply

