School Interrupted

Today was going to be a big school day but we ended up having to do school around other events. Halfway through the morning I found out that there was another teen lunch today, so Jasper and I dropped everything to go to it. It was not nearly successful as the last one. This time, there was no one there that really knew Jasper, so they all ignored him and as soon as he was done eating he was ready to head home.

This afternoon he had his volunteer job at the afterschool program, so we ended up doing some of his school after-afterschool!

I got some knitting and bill paying done but not much else as today was one of my very low-energy days. Well, I did find a ball of yarn I was looking for. Hoping tomorrow is better!

Leave a Reply

