New Phone, Lunch Outing

I, uh, forgot to post last night. I don’t have an excuse. I just forgot.

Yesterday I went to the Verizon place and got my phone upgraded. They mentioned to me right before I left that we actually qualify for a discount because my husband works at the university. We have been with Verizon for YEARS and this is the first time they’ve bothered to let us know that we qualify for a discount. Oh well . . .

So now I’m trying to get used to my new phone. After two years, I was finally comfortable with my old phone, but it was getting more and more quirky. Now it’s been demoted to alarm clock status. (It had no trade-in value.)

Today I realized halfway through the morning that there was a homeschool teen lunch today. It was also park day, but after our last attempt I didn’t dare suggest that to Jasper. However, he was very willing to go eat lunch at a restaurant! This time one of his good friends was there and he really enjoyed himself. I sat with the moms and listened to them talk. There never seemed to be any opportunity for me to contribute, but that is okay. That is introvert life.

Mercy was busy last night and this afternoon making mini cheesecakes and blueberry pies to sell at the rugby team bake sale this evening. She sold out! She is allowed to continue playing rugby since she is now working at the university.

I wanted to start a new knitting project tonight, because I only have two going at the moment, but I can’t find the needle I need. This is not okay. I need to find it ASAP because I don’t want to lose my knitting momentum!

 

Leave a Reply

