Back to School

Jasper and I had a pretty productive school day, despite some pitiful whining on his part! I also taught my class this afternoon, at the very same time that Lucy was teaching her first ESL (English as a Second Language) class in Bolivia. She was very nervous about it but I am sure she did well.

Mercy kind of had a nostalgia trip of a day. After being so eager to graduate from university, she greatly enjoyed attending chapel this morning and then sitting in on Greek class and hanging out at the library, where she’ll soon be going back to work for the time being.

I had to make a run to Walmart to get dish soap, because for once there was actually a good excuse for why the dishes hadn’t been washed!

I also got some knitting done and a few other things. I should have practiced the autoharp. I thought my lesson was next week so I double checked my calendar and it’s tomorrow. I’m begging for an extension.

P.S. I hope you remembered to talk like a pirate today. Today was International Talk Like a Pirate Day.

Leave a Reply

