Of Errands and Tangles

Well, we didn’t do a great job of getting a lot of school done today. It is so difficult when there are guests in the house! Also, I had to go out before lunch to buy bread so we would have some to eat for lunch!

This afternoon, Lucy and I went out to run errands. She flies to Bolivia a week from today and we still have quite a few things to take care of and track down. She did find a nice bag to use for her carryon bag on the airplane.

I made a big stew for supper and although it cooked all afternoon, some of the vegetables still weren’t quite cooked enough, so when I reheat the leftovers I will have to make sure that is remedied.

This evening I spent an inordinate amount of time untangling yarn for Gwen. She is enjoying doing some knitting but somehow the skein ended up in a world class snarl that took a great deal of patience to sort out. After I rewound it I put it in a ziplock bag for her so that hopefully it will not get tangled again!

I also made myself some new stitch markers. Not that I “needed” them. But I saw some very pretty beads on sale this afternoon . . . .

Still no sign of the passport or camera. I had what I thought was a brilliant idea today, but it didn’t pan out. Keep praying!

Leave a Reply

