A Shopping Excursion

The big thing about today was that I had to go to Aldi. I hate it with a deep-seated loathing. It’s not the store itself I hate; it’s that I have yet to find a time when I can shop there without being subject to large crowds and long lines. It is a little better in the morning, but it opens too late in the morning for me to go without messing up our school hours.

So today Jasper came with me in the afternoon to get some of the chai party stuff. It was very crowded. If Jasper hadn’t been with me, I’d have been very grumpy. It is a lot more enjoyable to have a helper!

Bri was in and out all day. I got bunch of knitting done and worked on two new hymns for Sunday. I am trying to increase my repertoire during the weeks when I don’t have too many other commitments.

Tomorrow is our back-to-school chai party, usually the biggest one of the year. I’m glad Bri is here to help.

Leave a Reply

