More School & a Meeting

It’s hard to know what to say about today. We spent the morning doing school as usual. In the afternoon, I had a couple of errands to run and then I had to take Lucy up to her friend Martha’s house. I hadn’t planned on that, so it crowded my schedule a little and I was a few minutes late to my critique group meeting. I am so thankful for my critique partners.

After the critique group, we had our regular writers’ meeting, which was also a critique session this month. So everybody else read really serious and heavy-duty stuff, and mine was just a light-hearted few pages from the novel I’m currently working on. Made me feel like a lightweight!

Tomorrow, Daniel is leaving and we have a day with no houseguests before Bri comes. Sometimes I feel like I’m running a youth hostel. At least my knitting has remained gloriously untwisted!

Leave a Reply

