First Day of Class

Today was the first day of school for almost every institution in this city. Of course for us, it was the third week of school!

In addition to doing school with Jasper, I had a class to prepare for. I am teaching my paragraph class as a once-a-week class this semester.

But first, right after lunch, Lucy and I went to the post office and mailed her visa application. It was more complicated than we expected, but we got it done. They are supposed to receive it on Wednesday, so please pray that they will grant her visa and also extend it for her full stay and then send it back right away!

I have six students in my class. Two of them I have known for a long time. In fact, I remember when they were born. It doesn’t seem possible they are so grown up now! It is a good bunch of kids, ranging from sixth grade to twelfth grade.

After my class, I recovered by working on some writing stuff and then ripping out thousands of stitches on one of my knitting projects. That was painful. I am now checking obsessively every row to make sure I don’t make the same mistake again.

Leave a Reply

