Last Class

Lucy arrived home last night and we stayed up talking for a while, so it was a little more challenging to get going this morning. Walter did his Saturday jobs today so it felt like Saturday even though it was Friday.

I taught what I’m beginning to think might be my last summer school class ever. I still have another week with my long-distance student, but in terms of actual classes, I think I may be done. The time has come to get out of the summer school business. The demand is so low, and the classes take up so much of my time and energy, that I’m thinking I need to figure out another way to make some supplemental income. One thing I plan to do for sure is turn some of my courses into curriculum that I can sell. I have created a massive amount of material over the last 20 years or so.

I wasn’t able to go to Aldi this morning due to my teaching schedule, so Lucy came to Walmart with me this afternoon and we got a few groceries. After supper, Walter and Spencer went off to get going on the first of the July projects. Every year, Walter takes off the week of the fourth of July and does extra projects at some of the properties that his company cleans. This time he’ll be redoing floors at two different daycare properties.

It seemed like a good evening to get back to Lord of the Rings with Jasper, so this evening we watched the first half of Return of the King (extended, of course). Hopefully we can finish the rest of it sometime this weekend. I also finished another dishcloth but am still behind because I gave two away yesterday! I am working hard to get ahead and create a little stockpile.

Leave a Reply

