Struggle

Today was a struggle. I have these days, a couple of times a month, when I am overcome with exhaustion and have a hard time functioning. Today was one of those days. In fact, my exhaustion was so debilitating that I kind of wonder if I might be coming down with something.

Despite ingesting more than twice as much caffeine as usual, I struggled to get through the day. I did manage to make it through both my classes and then got a quick nap in before heading off to my critique group and writers meeting. I really hope tomorrow is better.

Meanwhile, Lucy landed in Florida this morning and will be returning home on Thursday evening. She is ready to be home and I am ready to see her!

Leave a Reply

