Social Studies

No sewing for me this morning. I had sort of committed to going to a social studies curriculum share meeting tonight, so I had a bunch of work to do to get ready. It meant Jasper had to miss his bee meeting, and that I had to do a bunch of updating and create some new materials. But if someone wants to talk about geography, I’m there.

Of course I also did a bunch of math with Jasper. And then after lunch I taught my class. Tomorrow they turn in their first essays! Today I bored them almost to death with a revision work session.

Meanwhile, I had a worrisome talk with Mercy about some health issues she’s been having. I really hope we can figure out what is going on! Please pray for her.

I made pizza for the family before leaving for my meeting. Once I got there, I was kind of sorry I hadn’t had time to pull together all my history resources also. I kind of got the impression that I am more into social studies than some of the other ladies. I can’t help myself. I think my approach to geography went beyond what most people are interested in, but I also think that maybe I need to follow through on publishing it as an actual curriculum, which I’ve been thinking about for some time.

Leave a Reply

