Incoming Family!

Today we took a break from school because Jasper had committed to mowing a neighbor’s yard, and he also had to finish cleaning his room for Mary and Jordan. Meanwhile, I had to make my weekly trek to Aldi to buy groceries.

This afternoon, once Jasper had his room as good as he’s willing to get it, we watched the second half of Fellowship of the Ring. He has done a good job of remembering the book and noticing the differences. And I have done a good job of getting lots of knitting done!

I stayed up late to wait for Mary and Jordan. I got two hymns chorded for Sunday and spent some time practicing. I have missed playing my autoharp as often as I’d like and am hoping to spend more time with it for the rest of the summer.

Mary and Jordan arrived at about midnight so now I can get some rest!

Leave a Reply

