Down to the Wire

So, three of us are leaving tomorrow morning. My husband has worked it out to come with us after all. I am very happy and relieved about that. Jasper will come with us as far as Atlanta, and spend time with his good buddy Josiah while we are in Virginia at the wedding. Afterwards, Janet will be returning home with us.

Today was all about getting ready for the trip. It’s going to be a long, long two days. I’d be tempted to chicken out if I wasn’t getting to see so many people I love. I also submitted a query to an agent who requested one and got some revising done. I didn’t want to have that hanging over my head! To be honest, I’m surprised I haven’t received the rejection yet.

Parting Shot:

5-14-16 colorful hair

Here’s a photo I took of my colorful hair kids before Mary and Jordan and Mercy left on Saturday.

Leave a Reply

