Another Birthday

First off, today is someone’s birthday! Yes, Jasper is 15! Last night I hugged a 14-year-old son for the last time in my life. We plan to have a family celebration of some kind when we have more family here for graduation. Meanwhile, he got to try out the new donut place for breakfast this morning, go for a bike ride, and then go swimming this afternoon. He had a pretty good day.

Meanwhile, I know you’re expecting a full report, but I am beyond exhausted and today was my only day to prepare for a talk I am giving to a bunch of young mothers tomorrow.  Suffice it to say that I made it home safely yesterday and am still feeling a little “peopled out.”

Leave a Reply

