Busy

Well, once again I skipped a day. It is hard for me to do everything I need to do and still have time to spend with my house guests!

Yesterday I had my English class and I bored my students to death talking about grammar. They all turned in their research papers and I am looking forward to reading them!

This morning I had my regular shopping trip to Aldi. I ran into my dear friend Joan there, and was able to chat with her for a few minutes.

Later, this afternoon, Lucy drove me around to the rest of my errands. We stopped at Hancock Fabrics and I just wanted to cry. The entire chain is going out of business. I have been shopping at this store for over 30 years! I am glad my friend Regina (the former manager) retired a few months ago. After all the years she worked there, I think it would be very hard to see it all go away.

We also stopped at the health food store, where I saw two Amys and got the last of the ingredients we’ll need for geography class tomorrow.

Don and Gwen have been able to spend time with some other friends in the area this week, so that has been nice for them. Tomorrow we are looking forward to spending time with some good friends.

Also, our cat Neko has been missing almost a week. We are beginning to think that this time he really is gone for good. He got outside when the door was inadvertently left open.

Leave a Reply

