Friends Return and Chai is Served

Today was mostly about getting ready for the chai party and also for the return of our friends Don & Gwen, who will be staying with us until after next weekend. I did have to make a Wal-Mart run this morning and then I stopped at Lowe’s to get the last of Jasper’s necessary bee supplies. He is getting ready for some new bees.

Lucy’s friend Martha came over to help her make the food, since Mercy was off playing her last rugby tournament (they won 3 of their 5 games!).

I got some housework and schoolwork done, and also some practicing and work on my autoharp. I enjoyed practicing some hymns that my teacher has arranged.

 

Leave a Reply

