A Birthday & an Aldi Story

I will try to catch up tonight, but for now I want to do two things. The first is to wish my son Flynn a very happy birthday! Here is a photo of him on his first birthday:

Flynn's first birthday

Little did I know when I took this photo that he was already getting sick and would remain sick for the next month!

The second is to tell you a quick Aldi story from Wednesday. As I wheeled my full cart up to the checkout, I saw that the lady ahead of me also had a very full cart, which was almost half unloaded onto the conveyor belt. The person ahead of her was in the process of paying.

Then an elderly gentleman came up behind me. All he had was a gallon of milk and a loaf of bread. Of course I insisted that he go ahead of me. He thanked me, saying, “I was afraid the milk might go sour before I even paid for it!”

Then the lady ahead of me saw what I had done, and somewhat reluctantly she let the man go ahead of her too. That made me very happy.

The domino effect wasn’t quite finished, though. A lady in the other checkout lane who had witnessed the whole thing came up to me as I was putting my groceries into bags and handed me a stack of brand-new paper bags that she didn’t need.

I love it when stuff like that happens.

Parting Shot:

Flynn camping

Flynn on a camping trip when he was a year old. It was his second camping trip!

Leave a Reply

