FOs

In the crafting world, you have your “UFOs” and your “FOs.” “UFOs” are “unfinished objects” and “FOs” are “finished objects.” Generally speaking, unless you are one of those overachievers whom I can’t stand, there are a lot more unfinished objects in your life at any given time than there are finished objects.

I’ve had the bright idea of sharing my finished objects with you at the end of each month, in hopes that it will spur me on to keep finishing the things I start. January went pretty well in this regard, since I was too sick for most of the month to do much more than sit around and make stuff.

I made Dr. Who pillowcases for Lucy and Janet:

Lucy's Pillowcase

And a coordinating pillowcase for Mercy:

1-18-16 Mercy's pillowcase

I made three sets of pink beaded stitch markers for my friend Camy:

DSC00155

DSC00158

DSC00154

I made a hat for a relative, using the pattern known as “Wurm”:

DSC00152

And finally, I made a feather-and-fan patterned infinity scarf for Mary:

Mary's scarf

I had hoped to have a second hat finished by the end of the month, but it’s still on the needles. There is also a long list of sewing I plan to do. Still, I’m pretty happy with what I was able to get done in January.

One thought on “FOs

Leave a Reply

