Cold & Windy

The main thing about today is that it was cold. The rain ended during the night but the day was cold and windy.

I had a nice break in the middle of the day when I got to go meet my friend Darlene for lunch.

This evening, Spencer’s band was playing on campus so we walked over in the freezing cold to be there. That was not a happy environment for me. I’m not sure I could have handled it without my knitting!

Meanwhile, our big rainstorms kept going until they turned into snow in Tennessee. Mary and Jordan got lots of snow, as did my parents. Hope everyone in the path of that storm stays warm!

Leave a Reply

