Staying Home

Last night was glorious. I was in one room and Lucy was in another room and each of us had an air mattress and we both got actual sleep. It was wonderful.

Today was a slow day here at the parental homestead. We didn’t even leave the house. My dad had breakfast ready early and was a little dismayed that I turned it down. He is a big fan of oatmeal and oatmeal is the only food I can think of that I just can’t eat. However, I enjoyed having breakfast with my parents even if I had toast and yogurt instead!

I made a nice batch of peanut butter fudge after breakfast and my mom really enjoyed having some with her morning cup of cocoa (I brought some of my homemade hot cocoa mix too).

After lunch my dad brought up the Christmas decoration boxes. And everyone took naps. We got the little tree up before supper, and have a few more decorations we can put up. I made another big dinner and my mom surprised us by really enjoying her shrimp cocktail.

This evening I got in some autoharp practice, cooked some meat to freeze, and spent more time visiting with my parents. That’s what I’m here for!

Leave a Reply

