Wonderful Grace of Jesus

If I could only guarantee that they would sing this hymn, I would sneak into a really big Baptist church from time to time,  just to sing this with several hundred other people singing all the parts. It does not sound the same with 20 people as it does with 600!

Wonderful Grace of Jesus

Haldor Lillenas

Wonderful grace of Jesus,
Greater than all my sin;
How shall my tongue describe it,
Where shall its praise begin?
Taking away my burden,
Setting my spirit free;
For the wonderful grace of Jesus reaches me.

Refrain

Wonderful the matchless grace of Jesus,
Deeper than the mighty rolling sea;
Wonderful grace, all sufficient for me, for even me.
Broader than the scope of my transgressions,
Greater far than all my sin and shame,
O magnify the precious Name of Jesus.
Praise His Name!

Wonderful grace of Jesus,
Reaching to all the lost,
By it I have been pardoned,
Saved to the uttermost,
Chains have been torn asunder,
Giving me liberty;
For the wonderful grace of Jesus reaches me.

Refrain

Wonderful grace of Jesus,
Reaching the most defiled,
By its transforming power,
Making him God’s dear child,
Purchasing peace and heaven,
For all eternity;
And the wonderful grace of Jesus reaches me.

Refrain

 

One thought on “Wonderful Grace of Jesus

  1. Oh, no kidding! I would LOVE to sing this hymn again, but there is no point in suggesting it if you don’t have enough/the right group of people!

    Like

Leave a Reply

