Equinox

Boy, was it hard to get up at 6:00 this morning. I was glad Lucy had a ride to her classes, but I still had to make sure she got up and got ready. When I went to pick her up, her friend Haley came home with us. The plan is for her to help with the cooking for Geography class tomorrow.

My day was all about geography. This time around I am trying to find more photos of each country so the kids can get some idea of what they look like.

I was happy about fall starting today, but disappointed that Mother Nature didn’t get the memo. Temperatures are expected to remain in the 90s for the next 10 days.

If I have any hope of making it up early again tomorrow, I’m going to need to get some sleep!

 

Leave a Reply

