Seeing a Friend

Today I got Jasper going on school and we didn’t bake any goodies for the homeschool social event because that has proven to be a big waste of time and we finally figured it out! The kids took a package of store-bought cookies and it was fine.

After I dropped them off, my friend Robin came over for a visit. Normally we try to see each other every couple weeks, but this was only my second time to see her since spring. Somehow I never imagined I’d be so busy at this time of my life.

It was great to spend time with a fried and relax a little. After she left, I did more geography research and chorded a new hymn to play in church on Sunday. I already don’t want to get up and go to Walmart in the morning.

Leave a Reply

