So it Begins

Today is a family birthday. Many decades ago, my young life was changed forever when my mother gave birth to my twin brothers Jon and Matt. Matt now lives in Indiana, and Jon in California. Considering that I’m in Texas, it looks like we are determined to stay as far away from each other as possible! I hope they had a great day!

Today, Jasper made breakfast for Janet since she got up before I expected her to. Later in the morning, I took Janet to Walmart to pick up a few items for her dorm room. It was her first time ever in a Walmart. On the way back, we stopped on campus and took a photo:

WP_20150817_10_06_08_Pro

We also drove around the campus and pointed out the main buildings, including her dorm. Later Mercy came and got her and helped her move into her dorm room before orientation activities started.

It wasn’t till about lunchtime that I remembered Jasper and I were supposed to go to a potluck for 4-H tonight. So, I went to the grocery store and bought what I needed to make a (premade) main dish and a batch of killer brownies. Then Jasper forgot to come home in time and we almost missed going!

The dinner went well. All the officers were installed for this year, including Jasper, who is “second vice president.”

After we came home, I finished reading a book, which is a pretty big deal, because I don’t get to read all that much these days. Janet ended up coming back here for the night since her roommate hasn’t arrived yet, and so did Mercy’s friend Bri.

Tomorrow I get to tackle a particularly unpleasant situation and I am really dreading, totally apart from the fact that once again I will be kept from doing what I really need to do!

One thought on “So it Begins

Leave a Reply

