A Well-Attended Fair

Ever feel like you need a summer to recover from your summer? That’s me right now, yet the school year has already begun for a lot of families so I guess there won’t be a break at all!

One thing I worked on a lot today was my notes from the Realm Makers conference. After typing up notes from multiple sessions, I realized that I could merge them into one document and organize them topically. I’m pretty happy with the result.

This evening was the homeschool resource fair that several homeschool groups put on. I had printed up a brochure about my classes, and Jasper was there with his friend Sam to demonstrate robotics for the 4-H robotics club. It was held in the library, and there were a LOT of people. I finally went out in the main part of the library because the noise was just deafening.

Crowded events aren’t my favorite, but at least this time I got to see and visit with several friends that I rarely cross paths with. And I’m happy that so many people were there finding out about all the great services and activities that are offered in our area for home schoolers.

Maybe tomorrow I’ll finally have time to actually write about Realm Makers!

One thought on “A Well-Attended Fair

Leave a comment