Canceled

Today I was up early preparing for two classes. Then I got word that two of my three students would not be able to make it. No problem, I thought–I’ll just have a work session with my other student. About the time class should have started, I heard that my third student would not be coming either because her dad’s truck had broken down. So I was all prepared with no class to teach!

That gave me some extra time to work on school with Jasper and prepare for my second class. I was fighting a headache this afternoon, but I made it through class okay. Spencer’s friend Britton came during the afternoon, and he brought a little dog with him. Jasper spent a lot of time entertaining the dog.

Parting Shot:

turquoise yarn

Lina gave me a yarn gift certificate for my birthday, and my birthday yarn arrived today. Happy Birthday to me!

One thought on “Canceled

Leave a Reply

