Sixty-One Years

Today is my parents’ sixty-first anniversary. That is quite an accomplishment in a day when so many people seem to see marriage as a temporary alliance. They are dealing with new challenges, but they are facing them together.

I taught my class again today and then afterwards my friend Robin came over for a visit. Our lives have been so busy the last few months we have barely seen each other. It was good to have a little while to catch up.

Later, I had a chance to play my 50 scales and arpeggios on my autoharp. That’s 200 scales in four days . . . so far. I understand the value of what I’m doing–building muscle memory–but it does get tedious at times. Three more days!

I definitely feel that I am beginning to recover from my sinus infection. Lucy is still sick and now Jasper is too. There are some things I really don’t want to share with my family!

Leave a Reply

