A Little Setback

After a fairly active day yesterday, I woke up this morning feeling like I’d been run over by a truck. Even the tiniest task required a massive effort. My plans for a productive morning went out the window. All I got done was making a big batch of mashed potatoes for our last homeschool lunch of the school year. Lucy made cupcakes for dessert, and we picked up some chicken on the way there. The theme was “Southern cooking.” There was lots of fried chicken!

I enjoyed seeing my friends but I really did not feel very chipper. When we got home, I took a nap to rest up for a visit from my friend Marsha. I don’t see her very often anymore, so it was good to catch up. When she left, I was exhausted just from sitting in a chair and talking. I wondered if I’d even be able to go on a walk this evening, but by the time we finished supper I had revived a little so Lucy and I went on our walk as usual. Still, I’m pretty glad the day is over.

 

3 thoughts on “A Little Setback

  1. Knowing you’re usual pace of life, I bet it is hard to ease back in slowly. Glad you got a chance to rest a little, as well as a visit – those are good for the soul. 🙂

    Like

  2. Don’t let yourself get discouraged about the walking just yet–you were a pretty sick lady, and it took a lot of time for your blood sugar and blood pressure to get that bad. It’s going to take time for your body to heal, and time for your healthier habits to show. You can do it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

